Chairman:  Laurence Parry    
                        President: Richard Lawrence

Club Location.
Club History
Our Patron
Richie Benaud.
Richie Benaud
Fixtures & News.
Festival 2012
Contact Us

We are grateful to all the present and past players for helping to promote cricket on the Gulf Coast of Florida and to the MCC for their continuing support.

Besides having Richie Benaud as Patron, and Shivnarine Chanderpaul as an Honorary Member, we have been fortunate to have played host to or played against The Lords Taverners and a number of international cricketers. Some have visited several times.

Our list of visiting cricketers continues to grow and includes for example, the following:

Faoud Bacchus (Guyana and the West Indies), David Bairstow (Yorkshire and England), Richie Benaud (New South Wales and Australia), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (Guyana and the West Indies), Tony Cottey (Glamorgan), Ashley Cowan (Essex), Robert Croft (Glamorgan and England), Brian Davis (Trinidad and the West Indies), Mike Denness (Kent and England), John Emburey (Middlesex and England), Farokh Engineer (Lancashire and India), Mike Gatting (Middlesex and England), Lance Gibbs (Guyana and the West Indies), Charlie Griffith (Barbados and the West Indies), Kenny Jackson (Western Province), Rohan Kanhai (Guyana and the West Indies), Tony Lewis (Glamorgan and England), Matthew Maynard (Glamorgan and England), Anthony McGrath (Yorkshire and England), Colin Metson (Glamorgan), Owen Parkin (Glamorgan), Mike Powell (Glamorgan), John Price (Middlesex and England), Paul Pritchard (Essex), Graham Roope (Surrey and England), Fred Rumsey (Worcestershire and England), Adrian Shaw (Glamorgan), John Snow (Sussex and England), Darren Thomas (Glamorgan), Jonathon Trott (Warwickshire), Roy Virgin (Somerset and Northamptonshire),Steve Watkin (Glamorgan and England), Brighton Watambwa (Zimbabwe) , Alex Wharfe (Glamorgan and England)
© Copyright Sarasota International Cricket Club 2008

The Lords Taverners, 1990, with eg Sir Leslie Crowther & John Emburey
Tony Lewis
Matthew Maynard
Alex Wharfe
Richie Benaud
John Stephenson
Faoud Bacchus
Charlie Griffith
Lance Gibbs
Rohan Khanai
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Mike Powell
Colin Metson
SICC thanks John Saputo for his generous support
SICC Youth cricket